• Texas Statewide Vacancies in the Area of Visual Impairments

ESC Region 06   College Station ISD
Ideally, a TVI/COMS Dual Person: Full Time OR a COMS only; Contractor
Lindsey Fuentes, Director of Special Services & Accountability
Email: lfuentes@csisd.org
Phone: 979-764-5433
ESC Region 06   Conroe ISD
Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments: Full Time
Krystal Vincent
Email: kvincent@conroeisd.net
Phone: (936) 709-7674
Conroe ISD Posting
ESC Region 08   Mount Pleasant ISD
Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments - 3 Days Per Week
Contact: Marilyn Logan, Director of Special Education
mail: mlogan@mpisd.net
Phone: 903.575.2079
Mount Pleasant ISD Posting
ESC Region 08   Red River County Texas
Substitute Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments (6weeks)
Ginger Winters office 903-674-2244
ESC Region 10   Forney ISD
Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments (TVI)
Jennifer Gillispie, M.Ed., SPED Coordinator
Email: jlgillispie@forneyisd.net
Phone: (469) 762-4160 ext. 10704
Forney ISD Posting
ESC Region 10   Rockwall ISD
Teacher of the Visually Impaired (TVI)

Rockwall ISD Posting
ESC Region 10   Rockwall ISD
Certified Orientation and Mobility Specialist (COMS)
Melissa Melton
Email: Melissa.Melton@RockwallISD.org

Rockwall ISD Job Posting
ESC Region 10   Wylie ISD
VI Specialist (ID: 210513003)
Sara Roland
Email: Sara.Roland@wylieisd.net
Wylie ISD Posting
ESC Region 11   Arlington ISD
Certified Orientation and Mobility Specialist - Job ID 0000723668
Brittany Gregory
Email: bgregory@aisd.net
Arlington ISD Posting
ESC Region 11   Azle ISD
Orientation & Mobility Specialist (Part-Time)
Gwen Shelton, Director of Special Services
Email: gshelton@azleisd.net
Azle ISD Job Posting (ID 0000728694)
ESC Region 11   Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD
Braille Transcriber - Listing ID 170503006

Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD Posting
ESC Region 11   Fort Worth ISD
Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments

Job Posting
ESC Region 11   Fort Worth ISD
Braillist

Job ID 4748
ESC Region 11   Little Elm ISD
Certified Teacher for the Visually Impaired (TVI)
Laurie Toben, Assistant Director for Special Populations
Email: ltoben@litteelmisd.net
Phone: (972) 947-9340 ext. 11000
Little Elm ISD Posting
ESC Region 11   Multiple Agencies in North Texas
Special Education Specialist, Visually Impaired
Email Shannah Blankenship for information
sblankenship@esc11.net

ESC Region 12   Killeen ISD
Teacher of Students with Visual Impairments
Applications may be submitted online at www.killeenisd.org. If you have questions, please call Human Resources at (254) 336-0047 or email Julie.Burke@killeenisd.org.
Killeen ISD Posting
ESC Region 12   Waco ISD
Teacher - Special Education - Visually Impaired Lead
Posting ID - 5577

Waco Job Description
Waco ISD Postings
ESC Region 13   Austin ISD
Orientation and Mobility Instructor
Bailey Gates - bailey.gates@austinisd.org
Austin ISD Job Posting (JobID: 37972)
ESC Region 15   Sonora ISD
Part Time VI Position
Contact Stefanie Taylor
Director of Special Programs
Email:stefanie.taylor@sonoraisd.net
Phone: (325) 387-6940
Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired   
Short-Term Programs Teacher
Sara Merritt
Email: saramerritt@tsbvi.edu
Phone: (512) 206-9176
TSBVI Short-Term Programs Posting
Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired   
Statewide Orientation and Mobility Specialist
Email: employment@tsbvi.edu
Phone: (512) 206-9129
TSBVI COMS Posting
Map of the Region
  • Region 1 Edinburg, TX

    956-984-6165

    Region 2 Corpus Christi, TX

    361-561-8539

    Region 3 Victoria, TX

    361-573-0731 Ext. 237

    Region 4 Houston, TX

    713-744-6379

    Region 5 Beaumont, TX

    409-951-1746

    Region 6 Huntsville, TX

    936-435-8254

    Region 7 Kilgore, TX

    903-988-6899

    Region 8 Mount Pleasant, TX

    903-575-2766

    Region 9 Wichita Falls, TX

    940-322-6928

    Region 10 Richardson, TX

    972-348-1634

    Region 11 Fort Worth, TX

    817-740-7594

    Region 12 Waco, TX

    254-297-1145

    Region 13 Austin, TX

    512-919-5354

    Region 14 Abilene, TX

    915-675-8671  

    Region 15 San Angelo, TX

    325-481-4056

    Region 16 Amarillo, TX

    806-677-5197

    Region 17 Lubbock, TX

    806-281-5712

     Region 18 Midland, TX

    432-563-2380

    Region 19 El Paso, TX

    915-780-5344

    Region 20 San Antonio, TX

    210-370-5433

Last Modified on September 13, 2021